my morning routine

I feel at my best when I have a nice morning routine I can stick to. Since my son was born it has changed a lot but now I’ve found a routine that works nicely most days.

Preferably we wake up around 7:30. I get up and prepare breakfast for the family (porridge for my husband and son and sandwiches and hot cocoa for me).

After breakfast, I put everything away, sort the dishes and make the bed. Then I sit down to study the Bible for a while before doing a quick work out and do squats to help my knee arthritis. Afterwards I get ready for the day, wash, make-up (mascara, eyeliner and powder) and get dressed. Then I make coffee and hopefully before 10 I’m seated in front of my computer with the coffee in hand, ready to get working for a couple of hours.

20161123_095455

Kommentera

